Toggle menu

Parliamentary Election Results - 4th July 2024

Election of a Member of Parliament for Torridge and Tavistock

UK Parliament Logo

Acting Returning Officer: Steve Hearse

Verification Statement

Number of ballot papers issued at polling stations
(as per ballot paper account)
Number of postal ballot papers received 12,195
Total ballot papers expected 50,990


Number of Ballot Papers Verified 50,990
Variance (ballot papers issued less verified) 0




% Turnout 68.24%



Name of CandidateDescription (if any)Number of Votes*
COX, Charles GeoffreyThe Conservative Party Candidate16,049 Elected
HUTTY, Philip AndrewLiberal Democrats12,099
JACKSON, Andrew NeilReform UK9,152
MACIEJOWSKA, Judy SaraGreen Party candidate2,350
RAYNER, Alan EdwardIndependent405
SAXBY, Isabel AngelaLabour Party10,765

* if elected, the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

Rejected ballot papers

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:Number of ballot papers
A - want of an official mark0
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to26
C - writing or mark by which voter could be identified1
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty143
E - rejected in part0

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email