Bideford South Ward by-election 24/06/21

Result: pdf icon Bideford South Ward By-Election Results 2021 [58kb]

Resignation of Cllr Robert Wootton
Request for Election Deadline: 30 April 2021
Contact Town Clerk -townclerk@bideford-tc.gov.uk      Telephone: 01237 428938

Due to ten or more electors of the Bideford South Ward submitting requests in writing to Torridge District Council for an election to be held, this is to notify you that a by-election will now be held to fill the vacancy.

Notice of Election can be viewed here:  Notice of Election - Bideford South Ward [64kb]

Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG on any day after the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 10am and 4pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Thursday 27 May 2021.

Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG, during the times stated above. Please phone 01237 428739 to arrange.

If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 24th June 2021

Following receipt of three Nomination Papers to fill the above vacancy please find below the Statement of Persons Nominated and a timetable for the Election to be held on 24 June 2021.

Statement of Persons Nominated:   Statement of Persons Nominated - Bideford South [67kb]

Election timetable:   Bideford South - Election Timetable [39kb]