»

COVID-19 Temporary disruption to Council Telephone Services

Phone out of order

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 crisis we are experiencing a very high number of telephone calls and long wait times to get through to some services particularly Business Rates and Council Tax, which we very much regret. We are also operating with reduced staffing levels which means we are having to prioritise requests.

In the interim we are therefore asking customers to only contact the Council if their need is urgent and cannot wait. We would also request that they look for information on our website or government websites where appropriate. We apologise for the inconvenience this will inevitably cause.

If you are unable to wait or can't find the information as described above then email options include the following:

The Councils general email address is customer.services@torridge.gov.uk Some contact details for specific enquiries are provided below. 

To contact Council Taxplease use email council.tax@torridge.gov.uk. To contact Benefits please use email benefits@torridge.gov.uk

Specific Email Addresses for other Services:

Building Control - building.control@torridge.gov.uk

Business Rates -business.rates@torridge.gov.uk

Election Service: elections@torridge.gov.uk

Human Resources - hr@torridge.gov.uk

Finance - Supplier payment enquiries email - exchequer@torridge.gov.uk

Finance - Insurance enquiries email - insurance@torridge.gov.uk

Parking Services - car.parks@torridge.gov.uk

Property and Procurement email - cpm@torridge.gov.uk

Waste and Recycling - recycle@torridge.gov.uk

26 March 2020